buy tickets
21 > 18
Mon 24.04 - 20:15 - Studio 1

Apollon Musagète Quartett

Paweł Zalejski, Bartosz Zachłod, Piotr Szumieł, Piotr Skweres

For the Polish Apollon Musagète Quartett it all started with their victory at the International Music Competition of the ARD in 2008. After that, the awards continued to pile up: BBC New Generation Artist in 2012, Borletti-Buitoni Trust Award in 2014,... The quartet comes to Flagey with a surprising program. Did you know that Puccini wrote breath-taking chamber music? Discover it this evening along with the passionate and colourful quartets by Arensky, Sibelius and Grieg!



Giacomo Puccini, Crisantemi in C-sharp minor

Anton Arensky, String Quartet No. 2 in A minor, Op. 35

Jean Sibelius, Andante festivo

Edvard Grieg, String Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 27


Paweł Zalejski, violin

Bartosz Zachłod, violin

Piotr Szumieł, viola

Piotr Skweres, cello